Marek Napiórkowski “KonKubiNap”

Universal Music Polska, 2011

Marek Napiórkowski Trio is a formation consisting of three extraordinary musicians: Marek Napiórkowski, the guitarist, Robert Kubiszyn, the bassist, and Cezary Konrad, the drummer. Concerts of the band are a mixture of lively, energetic improvised music, expressive solo parts, as well as delicate lyrical ballads.

Trójka, Studio Koncertowe im. Agnieszki Osieckiej |

“KonKubiNap is like meeting good, old friends. Czarek Konrad and Robert Kubiszyn are outstanding musicians, who love to listen and react during their performance, which is what I value most. Each concert with them is, on the one hand, a challenge, but on the other hand, it’s an adventure where something new is bound to happen,” says Marek Napiórkowski.

Marek Napiórkowski “KonKubiNap”, Blue Note Poznań, 2009 


Marek Napiórkowski – electric and acoustic guitar
Robert Kubiszyn – electric and acoustic bass guitar
Cezary Konrad – drums 


1. Allan (Cezary Konrad)
2. Wojtek (Cezary Konrad)
3. Vietato Fumare (Marek Napiórkowski)
4. Mill (Marek Napiórkowski)
5. Giant Steps (John Coltrane)
6. Miro (Marek Napiórkowski)
7. Havona (Jaco Pastorius)
8. Wciąż się śnisz / Between a smile and a tear (Marek Napiórkowski)

Release year: 2011
Publisher: Universal Music Polska
Catalogue No.: 0602527847276

Recorded on 26-27 october and 3, 5, 7 november in:
Mleczarnia (Wrocław), Teatr from Poland (Częstochowa), Jazz Bass Cafe (Pabianice), Kawon (Zielona Góra), Jazz Cafe (Łomianki)
by Marcin Matysiak
mixing and mastering: Rafał Smoleń / Sound and More Studio
edition: Robert Kubiszyn
cover design: Rafał Tomicki / Agrafka
photos: Rafał Tomicki i Rafał Baran
produced by: Marek Napiórkowski i Robert Kubiszyn